Decimal point is a "comma"...

Decimal point is a "comma"...

Postby vmontijo » Tue Jan 19, 2010 10:50 pm

Hello everyone;
I am a HP41CV original owner and user since 1983 - got it in college and have been using my trusty calc for good answers all these years as a Mechanical Engineer... only on my 2nd set of batteries! Not bad for 27 years of servce!
I hit some button (not sure how) and now the decimal point is a "comma" which I understand is the European setting (and there are no "commas' every thousand/million/etc)... Can someone tell me how to get it back to the US display style?
Thank you!
Vm
vmontijo
.
.
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 10:44 pm

Re: Decimal point is a "comma"...

Postby Garth » Wed Jan 20, 2010 6:58 am

Set flag 28 with the instruction:
SF 28
(SF is over the 7, so you don't have to spell it out.)
http://WilsonMinesCo.com (60 HP-41 links on the links page)
Garth
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 165
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 1:31 am

Re: Decimal point is a "comma"...

Postby flyingms » Thu May 05, 2011 11:19 am

Garth,

Thanks so much for the fix to the decimal comma problem. I have not used my HP41 for months now, resorting to use those cumbersome TI wierd language POS calculators. I bought my CX in the early 80s ( '83 I think ) for $309. Extravagant at the time, but probably the best investment I have ever made. Thanks for the SF28 fix!

George
flyingms
.
.
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 10:45 am


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest