Function DSE

Function DSE

Postby Leviset » Tue Sep 29, 2015 6:07 pm

Be kind to me I'm a 66 year old newbie to RPL.
How do I enter the program line DSE 00 in a program?
DSE is not one of the standard or shifted keys and if I change to Alpha how do I put the 00 after typing in DSE
Leviset
.
.
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2015 10:07 am

Re: Function DSE

Postby Leviset » Tue Sep 29, 2015 6:45 pm

Think I've found the answer secreted away in the manual - you have to key in
XEQ (alpha) DSE (alpha) 00 which then leaves (say on line 8) 08 DSE 00
Leviset
.
.
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2015 10:07 am

Re: Function DSE

Postby Garth » Tue Sep 29, 2015 7:32 pm

Yep, XEQ ALPHA DSE ALPHA, then it will prompt you for the register number. For a little extra, shift works for indirects, and EEX for registers above 99.
http://WilsonMinesCo.com (60 HP-41 links on the links page)
Garth
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 157
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 1:31 am


Return to Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron