How get a module overlay to work?

All plugins for the HP41

How get a module overlay to work?

Postby Orome » Fri Apr 10, 2020 4:10 pm

How do I get a module overlay to work so that the indicated operations from the corresponding installed module are preformed when I press a key?

For example I have SANDMATH-IV in Port 1 and I want the corresponding overlay to invoke SANDMATH-IV operations. How do I get that to happen? I understand that I can type in function names manually (and that I can identify what's in loaded modules using [CATALOG]), but I don't understand how to get the overlay working.

How do I do that for SANDMATH-IV? Is there a particularly way to do it generally, or is that different for each module?
User avatar
Orome
.
.
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2020 3:58 pm

Re: How get a module overlay to work?

Postby Garth » Fri Apr 10, 2020 8:36 pm

Do you have the USER keyboard active? I don't have or know the SandMath module, but I do have the 41z by the same author, where he used the ∑+ key as a shift key for the Z functions' shortcut keys; but USER mode has to be on. There's also the ZF$ function launcher which I assigned to another key.

41zOverlay.jpg
Garth
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 1:31 am

Re: How get a module overlay to work?

Postby Orome » Fri Apr 10, 2020 10:16 pm

Garth wrote:Do you have the USER keyboard active?

That's the question: how do I get the whole keyboard to remap to the overlay?

I've found the answer: MKEYS.
User avatar
Orome
.
.
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2020 3:58 pm


Return to Modules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron