Can CX use Quad Memory Module

All plugins for the HP41

Can CX use Quad Memory Module

Postby AirForce2117 » Sat Jul 11, 2009 11:34 pm

I think that the CX can use one or two X Memory modules (HP 82181). Can the Quad Memory Module (HP 82170A) be used in the CX?
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 6:48 pm

Re: Can CX use Quad Memory Module

Postby Klaus » Tue Jul 14, 2009 10:02 am

No. The CX already has the maximum of the possible register memory (= main memory that can either be used for data registers or program steps). So you can't use the Quad memory module in it. X-Memory (but NOT X-Functions, since they are already in the CX) works.
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 6:40 pm
Location: Wiesbaden, Germany

Return to Modules

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest