Deleting label at top of code

Deleting label at top of code

Postby mhn41cx » Sat Nov 16, 2024 11:35 pm

I accidentally deleted the label at the beginning of my code.
Now, my program is useless, there is no EXQ to execute.
I see that code can be inserted AFTER the current instruction but not BEFORE.

I need to insert my label before the fist instruction and I can't figure this out.

Thanks for your help
mhn41cx
.
.
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2024 11:26 pm

Re: Deleting label at top of code

Postby Garth » Sat Nov 16, 2024 11:45 pm

You could just insert the label after the first instruction, then repeat that instruction after the label, then delete the original first instruction which now is before the label.
Garth
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 293
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 1:31 am

Re: Deleting label at top of code

Postby mhn41cx » Sun Nov 17, 2024 6:18 am

Thanks Garth, the solution is simple.
mhn41cx
.
.
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2024 11:26 pm

Re: Deleting label at top of code

Postby jeffcalc » Tue Nov 19, 2024 8:58 am

A maybe more elegant way:
Do "GTO .000", or just "RTN" in RUN mode, to go to step 00, you can then insert a new step after 00 (and so before step 01).

j-F
User avatar
jeffcalc
......
......
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 8:57 pm


Return to Programming

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest