Page 1 of 1

Deleting label at top of code

PostPosted: Sat Nov 16, 2024 11:35 pm
by mhn41cx
I accidentally deleted the label at the beginning of my code.
Now, my program is useless, there is no EXQ to execute.
I see that code can be inserted AFTER the current instruction but not BEFORE.

I need to insert my label before the fist instruction and I can't figure this out.

Thanks for your help

Re: Deleting label at top of code

PostPosted: Sat Nov 16, 2024 11:45 pm
by Garth
You could just insert the label after the first instruction, then repeat that instruction after the label, then delete the original first instruction which now is before the label.

Re: Deleting label at top of code

PostPosted: Sun Nov 17, 2024 6:18 am
by mhn41cx
Thanks Garth, the solution is simple.

Re: Deleting label at top of code

PostPosted: Tue Nov 19, 2024 8:58 am
by jeffcalc
A maybe more elegant way:
Do "GTO .000", or just "RTN" in RUN mode, to go to step 00, you can then insert a new step after 00 (and so before step 01).

j-F